Before and After…

26 Apr

I am currently 3 weeks out from my 2nd competition!  I can’t even describe how much I enjoyed my first competition so I am even more excited now that I have an idea of what to expect!  I am continuing to get a little leaner, which is the goal, and slow and somewhat steady seems to be my body’s prefered method, but I will take it.

So it has been about 25 weeks since I first started on this journey (Saturday after Thanksgiving).  I have lost 12lbs and about 1.5 inches around my waist..so far 😉  So to do something slightly uncomfortable, I will share with you all the picture of me before it all started.  You must excuse the horrible “posing”, if you can even call it that, since I was just being introduced to standing that way and let’s be honest, I was not sure of what I was doing or that I should have been flexing everything!  But anyway, it is attached to another picture I took of myself 1 week out from my first competition.  So what you see took me 19 weeks to accomplish.  A lot of the first few weeks (month) were trial and error and after losing 2lbs the first week, I hadn’t lost another lb until midway through January, but my body composition was changing.  Normally I would have fallen off the wagon by then, but I stayed focused and worked hard in order to reach my goal.

November  (mid)                               April 7th                              April 14th

I have learned a lot since I have started and have since then decided to  my workouts and diet with the help of Jason Phillips.  I have started to see even more changes, while eating more calories and workout out less..always a plus!  So I will keep you all posted on how things progress over the next few weeks!

Leave a comment